RSS Feed
link to front page of the web site for World Fantasy Convention 2015
Saratoga Springs
Getting There
The City
The Saratoga Hilton
Overflow Hotels
Saratoga City Center
Guests of Honor
Steven Erikson
Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
Paul Di Filippo
Special Guests
Glen Cook
David Drake
Lloyd Currey
Rick Lieder
Kathe Koja
In Tribute
Graham Joyce
Waiting List
Supporting Membership
Registered Members
World Fantasy Awards
Life Achievement
2015 Nominees
Dealers' Room
Art Show
Richard Powers Exhibit
Publisher Liaison
Code of Conduct

  Ramsey Campbell
  Sheri S. Tepper

  Katherine Addison, The Goblin Emperor (Tor Books)
  Robert Jackson Bennett, City of Stairs (Broadway Books/Jo Fletcher Books)
  David Mitchell, The Bone Clocks (Random House/Sceptre UK)
  Jeff VanderMeer, Area X: The Southern Reach Trilogy (Farrar, Straus and Giroux Originals)
  Jo Walton, My Real Children (Tor Books US/Corsair UK)

  Daryl Gregory, We Are All Completely Fine (Tachyon Publications)
  Pasi Ilmari Jääskeläinen, "Where the Trains Turn" (Tor.com, Nov. 19, 2014)
  Michael Libling, "Hollywood North" (The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nov./Dec. 2014)
  Mary Rickert, "The Mothers of Voorhisville" (Tor.com, Apr. 30, 2014)
  Rachel Swirsky, "Grand Jeté (The Great Leap)" (Subterranean Press magazine, Summer 2014)
  Kai Ashante Wilson, "The Devil in America" (Tor.com, April 2, 2014)

  Kelly Link, "I Can See Right Through You" (McSweeney's 48)
  Scott Nicolay, Do You Like to Look at Monsters? (Fedogan & Bremer, chapbook)
  Ursula Vernon, "Jackalope Wives." (Apex Magazine, January 2014)
  Kaaron Warren, "Death's Door Café" (Shadows & Tall Trees 2014)
  Alyssa Wong, "The Fisher Queen," (The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, May/June 2014)

  Ellen Datlow, ed., Fearful Symmetries (ChiZine Publications)
  George R. R. Martin and Gardner Dozois, eds., Rogues (Bantam Books/Titan Books)
  Rose Fox and Daniel José Older, eds., Long Hidden: Speculative Fiction from the Margins of History (Crossed Genres)
  Michael Kelly, ed. Shadows & Tall Trees 2014 (Undertow Publications)
  Kelly Link and Gavin J. Grant, eds., Monstrous Affections: An Anthology of Beastly Tales (Candlewick Press)

  Rebecca Lloyd, Mercy and Other Stories (Tartarus Press)
  Helen Marshall, Gifts for the One Who Comes After (ChiZine Publications)
  Robert Shearman, They Do the Same Things Different There (ChiZine Publications)
  Angela Slatter, The Bitterwood Bible and Other Recountings (Tartarus Press)
  Janeen Webb, Death at the Blue Elephant (Ticonderoga Publications)

  Samuel Araya
  Galen Dara
  Jeffrey Alan Love
  Erik Mohr
  John Picacio

  John Joseph Adams, for editing anthologies and Lightspeed and Fantasy magazines
  Jeanne Cavelos, for Odyssey Writing workshops
  Sandra Kasturi and Brett Alexander Savory, for ChiZine Publications
  Gordon Van Gelder, for The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction
  Jerad Walters, for Centipede Press

  Scott H. Andrews, for Beneath Ceaseless Skies: Literary Adventure Fantasy
  Matt Cardin, for Born to Fear: Interviews with Thomas Ligotti (Subterranean Press)
  Stefan Fergus, for Civilian Reader
  Ray B. Russell and Rosalie Parker, for Tartarus Press
  Patrick Swenson, for Fairwood Press

The awards will be presented at the World Fantasy Convention Banquet on the Sunday afternoon.

The Life Achievement Award can only be presented once to a single individual. At previous conventions including the one held in Washington in 2014, Life Achievement Awards have been presented to:
  Forrest J. Ackerman   Lloyd Alexander   Ellen Asher   Betty Ballantine   Peter S. Beagle
  Everett F. Bleiler   Robert Bloch   Jorge Luis Borges   Ray Bradbury   Marion Zimmer Bradley
  Italo Calvino   Edd Cartier   Hugh B. Cave   Susan Cooper   John Crowley
  Roald Dahl   Ellen Datlow   Avram Davidson   L. Sprague de Camp   Leo & Diane Dillon
  Tom Doherty   Harlan Ellison   Carol Emshwiller   Stephen Fabian   Philip José Farmer
  Edward L. Ferman   Jack Finney   Frank Frazetta   Alan Garner   Angélica Gorodischer
  Donald M. Grant   Diana Wynne Jones   Stephen King   R.A. Lafferty   Madeleine L'Engle
  Ursula K. Le Guin   Tanith Lee   Fritz Leiber   Frank Belknap Long   Brian Lumley
  George R.R. Martin   Richard Matheson   Patricia McKillip   Michael Moorcock   C.L. Moore
  Andre Norton   Terry Pratchett   E. Hoffmann Price   Ray Russell   George Scithers
  Peter Straub   Theodore Sturgeon   Jack Vance   Evangeline Walton   Donald Wandrei
  Manly Wade Wellman   Jack Williamson   Gahan Wilson   Gene Wolfe   Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
  Jane Yolen        


Copyright © © 2014–2015 LASTSFA, Inc.   •   All Rights Reserved Worldwide   •   Design & Maintained by Rodger Turner for Arctera Consulting