RSS Feed
link to front page of the web site for World Fantasy Convention 2015
Saratoga Springs
Getting There
The City
The Saratoga Hilton
Overflow Hotels
Saratoga City Center
Guests of Honor
Steven Erikson
Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
Paul Di Filippo
Special Guests
Glen Cook
David Drake
Lloyd Currey
Rick Lieder
Kathe Koja
In Tribute
Graham Joyce
Waiting List
Supporting Membership
Registered Members
World Fantasy Awards
Life Achievement
2015 Nominees
Dealers' Room
Art Show
Richard Powers Exhibit
Publisher Liaison
Code of Conduct

Award Eligibility
All registered members of the 41st World Fantasy Convention in Saratoga Springs plus the members of the convention in Washington and in Brighton are eligible to vote before the deadline. All nominated material must have been published in 2014 or have a 2014 cover date. Only living persons may be nominated. When listing stories or other material that may not be familiar to all the judges, please include pertinent information such as author, editor, publisher, magazine name and date, etc.

Award Nominations
You may nominate up to five items in each category, in no particular order. You don't have to nominate items in every category but you must nominate in more than one. The items are not point-rated. The two items receiving the most nominations (except for those ineligible) will be placed on the final ballot. The remainder are added by the judges.

The 2015 World Fantasy Awards judges are:
Gemma Files  • Nina Kiriki Hoffman  • Bénédicte Lombardo  • Bruce McAllister  • Robert Shearman

The awards will be presented at the World Fantasy Convention Banquet on the Sunday afternoon.

The voting closed after May 31, 2015.

World Fantasy Awards Categories
There are nine award categories:
  NOVELLA - 10,000 to 40,000 words
  SHORT FICTION - under 10,000 words
  ANTHOLOGY - multiple authors - original or reprint - single or multiple editors
  COLLECTION - single author - original or reprint - single or multiple editors

The Life Achievement Award can only be presented once to a single individual. At previous conventions including the one held in Washington in 2014, Life Achievement Awards have been presented to:
  Forrest J. Ackerman   Lloyd Alexander   Ellen Asher   Betty Ballantine   Peter S. Beagle
  Everett F. Bleiler   Robert Bloch   Jorge Luis Borges   Ray Bradbury   Marion Zimmer Bradley
  Italo Calvino   Edd Cartier   Hugh B. Cave   Susan Cooper   John Crowley
  Roald Dahl   Ellen Datlow   Avram Davidson   L. Sprague de Camp   Leo & Diane Dillon
  Tom Doherty   Harlan Ellison   Carol Emshwiller   Stephen Fabian   Philip José Farmer
  Edward L. Ferman   Jack Finney   Frank Frazetta   Alan Garner   Angélica Gorodischer
  Donald M. Grant   Diana Wynne Jones   Stephen King   R.A. Lafferty   Madeleine L'Engle
  Ursula K. Le Guin   Tanith Lee   Fritz Leiber   Frank Belknap Long   Brian Lumley
  George R.R. Martin   Richard Matheson   Patricia McKillip   Michael Moorcock   C.L. Moore
  Andre Norton   Terry Pratchett   E. Hoffmann Price   Ray Russell   George Scithers
  Peter Straub   Theodore Sturgeon   Jack Vance   Evangeline Walton   Donald Wandrei
  Manly Wade Wellman   Jack Williamson   Gahan Wilson   Gene Wolfe   Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
  Jane Yolen        


Copyright © © 2014–2015 LASTSFA, Inc.   •   All Rights Reserved Worldwide   •   Design & Maintained by Rodger Turner for Arctera Consulting